O Harro.

May 13, 2009 at 11:35 PM (Personal)

Spending time outside of the kitchen.

Ack, I’m horrible at writing intro-type posts, but I feel like it’d  be kind of weird to just start blogging without saying anything about myself. Here goes.

I got into cooking back in high school for a few reasons. For one thing, I’m a really picky eater, so half the time I wouldn’t want to eat what my parents had cooked and I’d be forced to fend for myself. Eventually pasta and pre-flavored boxed shit got kind of old, so I had to expand my repertoire. Besides having to feed myself if I wanted to get out of eating something I didn’t like, there were some foods that my mom used to make when I was little that she just never had the time or the energy for anymore.  If I wanted a favorite food of mine, there was no way I was going to wait around for someone else to make it for me. Finally I just got into the pure enjoyment of spending time in the kitchen…getting showered with compliments during the meal didn’t hurt either.  Since then I’ve greatly expanded my horizons and I want to keep learning as a chef. Feeding people is fun, and getting to eat what I make is kind of fun too.
Okay that was incredibly cheesy and I feel like a huge dork, so that’s it for now. =D

I got into cooking back in high school for a few reasons. For one thing, I’m a really picky eater, so half the time I wouldn’t want to eat what my parents had cooked and I’d be forced to fend for myself. Eventually pasta and pre-flavored boxed shit got kind of old, so I had to expand my repertoire. Besides having to feed myself if I wanted to get out of eating something I didn’t like, there were some foods that my mom used to make when I was little that she just never had the time or the energy for, and if I wanted a favorite food of mine, there was no way I was going to wait around for someone else to make it for me. Finally I just got into the pure enjoyment of spending time in the kitchen…getting showered with compliments during the meal didn’t hurt either.  Since then I’ve greatly expanded my horizons and I want to keep learning as a chef. Feeding people is fun, and getting to eat what I make is kind of fun too.
Okay that was incredibly cheese and I feel like a huge dork, so that’s it for now. =D
11 Comments

  1. Mike said,

    Also first.

  2. erislyte said,

    Pimp my cock. 8D

    • Stacie said,

      only if your cock has its own website, durrr.

      • erislyte said,

        MAYBE IT WILL THEN.

  3. Nikki said,

    You win major points FOREVER for your blog name. Profiteroles, mmmmm. And communism, oh god yes! My hero.

    • Stacie said,

      glad you love it! =D

  4. Mike said,

    What’s with the arbitrarily-assigned quilt-pattern icons? Also, it kinda looks like yours says “fool”, Stacie.

    • Stacie said,

      it kinda looks like yours says “cock goes where?”. mike.

  5. chriskink said,

    hi stacie. anything you post here, i will try and make.

  6. Eric said,

    poops

  7. Lizard Kucera said,

    Far out and solid!

Leave a Reply

