Malaise

February 29, 2012 at 12:14 AM (Uncategorized)

Hello comrades!

Obviously since I haven’t been posting (and my previous post wasn’t terribly interesting), readership has dropped and that’s a little bit discouraging, but I’m going to keep trying anyway, at least until I get too depressed to even go on the internet anymore.

I wish my blog wasn’t so boring looking, but my skill with and patience for web design are both hovering barely above zero, so that’s not going to get fixed for a while. =/

I was thinking about it today as well and I’ve come up with a sort of theme for every day of the week regarding what kind of content and recipes I’d like to post. It would be nice to get some feedback on that, but I don’t want to feel like an idiot typing it all out just to confirm that no one reads this.

Updating a blog in a bad mood wasn’t a good idea I guess.

 

2 Comments

  1. k.m. said,

    I read it! Glad to see you’re back.

    You could always play around with the free templates here on wordpress. They’re not perfect by any means but there are a few that do the job decently well!

    • k.m. said,

      Also, I do think people really like themes in general. I see a lot of cooking blogs that basically only post a recipe, but since that recipe fits well into the theme of the blog/day they get loads of interaction.

Leave a Reply

